Skip to main content

Diocesan administrative and ministerial offices

Office of the Bishop

Most Reverend David M. O'Connell, C.M., Bishop of Trenton
Learn more about Bishop David M. O'Connell, C.M.

Rev. Msgr. Thomas N. Gervasio, Vicar General
and Moderator of the Curia

Terry Ginther, Chancellor
        Sister Catherine Thibault, S.S.J., Diocesan Archivist

Msgr. Leonard F. Troiano, Episcopal Vicar for Diocesan Planning

Rev. Michael W. Wallack, Chief of Staff, Secretary to the Bishop and Episcopal Master of Ceremonies 

Episcopal Vicars and Vicars Forane (by county)


Diocesan Curia

The diocesan structure is organized into six functional areas constituting the whole "Diocesan Curia".  Rev. Msgr. Thomas Gervasio, vicar general of the diocese, and second in authority to the bishop, is also the moderator of the curia and, as such, coordinates the work of the curia on behalf of Bishop David M. O'Connell, C.M.  The seven areas and the offices and ministries they include are:

Other Diocesan Offices

Office of Canonical Services and Tribunal

  • Judicial Vicar, Rev. Msgr. James G. Innocenzi
  • Defenders of the Bond
    • Very Rev. Peter J. Alindogan, J.C.L.
    • Rev. Michael T. McClane, J.C.L.
    • Deacon Joseph A. Hannawacker, J.C.L.
  • Promoter of Justice, Very Rev. Peter J. Alindgoan, J.C.L.
  • Tribunal Judges
    • Rev. Msgr. Edward J. Arnister, J.C.L.
    • Rev. Msgr. John K. Dermond, J.C.L.
    • Rev. Msgr. Walter E. Nolan
    • Rev. Msgr. Eugene M. Rebeck
    • Rev. John J. Scully
    • Rev. Msgr. Joseph C. Shenrock, P.A.
    • Rev. Msgr. Ralph W. Stansley
    • Rev. Charles B. Weiser
    • Rev. Awte Weldu, OCist, J.C.L.
  • Secretary of the Tribunal
    • Ms. Evelyn Aguiar
    • Ms. Jeannette Camera
  • Ecclesiastical Notaries
    • Rev. Kevin Kimtis (attending Georgian University, Rome, IT, to persue a doctorate in canon law)
    • Ms. Evelyn Aguiar
    • Ms. Jeannette Camera

Office of Catholic Education

Fr. Gabriel Zeis, T.O.R., Vicar, Office of Catholic Education
Department of Catholic Schools, JoAnn Tier, Superintendent of Catholic Schools

Department of Evangelization & Catechesis, Sr. Mary Agnes Ryan, I.H.M., Director

Office of Catholic Social Services

Sr. Joanne Dress, D.C., Executive Director


Office of Clergy and Consecrated Life

Rev. Msgr. Thomas J. Mullelly, Vicar for Clergy and Consecrated Life and Director of Seminarians


Office of Communications and Media

Rayanne Bennett, Executive Director for Communications


Office of Pastoral Life and Mission

Terry A. Ginther, Executive Director for Pastoral Life and Mission


Office of Temporal Administration

Anthony J. Mingarino, Chancellor and Chief Administrative Officer


The Diocese of Trenton
701 Lawrenceville Road
Trenton, NJ 08648

The Catholic Diocese of Trenton, 701 Lawrenceville Road, Trenton, NJ 08648